Martin Parr's Best Books of the Decade 30/30


Martin Parr’s Best Books of the Decade – copy number 30/30
This exclusive book was first published on the occasion of the exhibition ‘Photobooks: Martin Parr’s Best Books of the Decade’, curated by Martin Parr at the National Photographic Archive, Dublin, Ireland – in the framework of PhotoIreland Festival 2011. The publication includes Martin Parr’s comments on each book, together with illustrations and ‘Author’s notes’. These are mostly unpublished texts by the photographers, publishers and curators of the works – personal statements on the process and raison d’être of each book.

On show at the PARRBOOKS exhibition during the Fotobook Kassel 2015.

We are releasing selected copies of the special collectors edition, signed and numbered, to support The Library Project. None of these copies have a bookcase, and are presented as they were sold in 2011.

Shipping world-wide.
Please note: Local pick-up of orders is available from
The Library Project at 4 Temple Bar, Dublin 2.

Martin Parr's Best Books of the Decade
Signed and numbered 30/30
Catalogue edited by Moritz Neumüller & Ángel Luis González
Assistant Researcher Claudia Nir
Design by Conor & David
Book Photography by David Monaghan
Published by PhotoIreland, July 2011.
Printed and bound in an edition of 500 by Impress Printing Works in Dublin, Ireland.
Special Collectors edition of 30 signed and numbered.



Contributors to the edition:
Lara Asole, Tomoka Aya, Gerry Badger, Chris Boot, Miguel Calderon, David Chandler, Alison Crosby, JH Engström, Hans Eijkelboom, Carolina Faustmann, Göster Flemming, Patrick Frey, Stephen Gill, John Gossage, Paul Graham, Thijs Groot Wassink, Peter-Frank Heuseveldt, Miyako Ishuichi, Motoi Kato, Rinko Kawauchi, Geert van Kesteren, Nina Korhonen, Nico Krebs, Peter Lau, Leigh Ledare, Kristen Lubben, Ruben Lundgren, Sheila Matthes, Ryan McGinley, Christien Meindertsma, Susan Meiselas, Poppy Melzack, Elizabeth Moy, Lars Müller Baden, Mariam Nahavandi, Taiyo Onorato, Alwina Pampuch, Martin Parr, Doug Rickard, Simon Roberts, Florian van Roekel, Daniela Rossell, Tomoyuki Sakaguchi, Alessandra Sanguinetti, Viviane Sassen, Markus Schaden, Sue So, Susumu Shimonishi, Alec Soth, Jules Spinatsch, Hiroshi Suganuma, Carrie Thompson, Hannes Wanderer, Michael Wolf, Donovan Wylie, Peter Yardley, and Uchihara Yasuhiko.