Art Bookshop Ireland
Nenn mich nicht Baby, Joe Marner
Nenn mich nicht Baby, Joe Marner
Nenn mich nicht Baby, Joe Marner
Nenn mich nicht Baby, Joe Marner
Nenn mich nicht Baby, Joe Marner
  • SKU: DCMBJM
  • Verfügbarkeit: auf Lager Viele auf Lager Ausverkauft You can purchase this product but it's out of stock

Nenn mich nicht Baby, Joe Marner

$5.00 $7.00
Tax included.
BESCHREIBUNG

Männliche DJs werden regelmäßig häufiger für Festivals und Clubabende gebucht als weibliche. In den Jahren 2017–2019 waren nur 20,5 % der Festivalteilnehmer weiblich, während 70,3 % männlich waren. TechWorks, ein irisches Festival in Cork, hatte 2019 einen Frauenanteil von 0 %. Joe Marner hält dies für falsch und wirft ein schlechtes Licht auf die beteiligten Veranstalter und Festivals.

Wenn man elektronische Musik hört, denkt man nicht zuerst darüber nach, ob sie von einem Mann oder einer Frau gemacht wurde. Ihr erster Gedanke ist, ob Ihnen das Lied gefällt oder nicht, ohne das Geschlecht des Produzenten zu kennen. Was die Gleichstellung der Geschlechter angeht, hat die Welt schon viel erreicht, aber es gibt noch viel zu tun.

Don't Call Me Baby ist eine fortlaufende Fotoserie, die weibliche DJs dokumentiert, die in Irland auftreten, während sie die Clubkultur aufnehmen und das Publikum genießen, unabhängig von Rasse, Sexualität oder Geschlecht des DJs.

Veröffentlicht von PhotoIreland
Auflage 200
Weiche Abdeckung
36 Seiten
148 × 210 mm

KÜRZLICH ANGESEHENE PRODUKTE

NEUESTE ANKÜNFTE

SORGFÄLTIG VON UNSEREM MITARBEITER AUSGEWÄHLT

Payment for Shipping Costs

$0.00

After Sex, Edna Bonhomme and Alice Spawls (Ed.)

$20.00

Dublin InQuirer Issue 95

$4.00

The End Sends Advance Warning, Todd Hido

$94.00

Cross Road Blues, Oli Kellett

$67.00

France 1987, Mark Steinmetz

$80.00

Michael Kenna: Photographs and Stories, Michael Kenna

$80.00

Passing Time, Sage Sohier

$80.00
ZURÜCK NACH OBEN

Don't Call Me Baby, Joe Marner

PhotoIreland
€6.00

QTY:

Male DJ's get booked more for festivlas and club nights than females on a regular basis. In the years 2017-2019, only 20.5% of festival acrys were female, while 70.3% were male. TechWorks, an Irish festival in Cork, had a 0% female lineup in 2019. Joe Marner believes this is wrong and reflects badly on on the promoters and festivals involved. 

When listening to electronic music, your first thought is not whether it is made by a male or a female. Your first thought is whether you like or dislike the song without knowing the gender of the producer. The world has come a long way regarding gender equality, but there is still a lot more to go. 

Don't Call Me Baby is an ongoing series of photographs documenting female DJ's that preform in Ireland while recording club culture and the crowd enjoying themselves regardless of race, sexuality or gender of the DJ.

Published by PhotoIreland
Edition of 200
Softcover
36 pages
148 × 210 mm

Shipping world-wide.
Please note: Local pick-up of orders is available from
The Library Project at 4 Temple Bar Street, Dublin 2.

ALSO RECOMMENDED FOR YOU: